top of page

"5G vertical ISS" project

AdobeStock_141434352.jpeg

Halys, with its partner Alsatis, is one of the first 4 winners of the call projects on sovereignty in telecommunications networks for the relaunch plan of the Ministry of Industry.

Within the Toulouse University Hospital, this 5G project will make it

possible to remotely locate medical

equipment and its availability, Alzheimer's patients, or ensure the continuity of vital communications during patient transfers.

This project, supported by the french government, brings French innovation to its excellence and allows the emergence of a high-level national technological competence capable of conquering international markets in the face of global competition.

logo-FR-kit-com.png
5G_Vertical_ISS.png

"PI 5G" project

Masque_Réalité_Virtuelle.jpeg

The French government has decided to subsidize five new 5G relocation projects, including the “ 5G immersive platforms ” project led by the consortium in which Halys is an integral part and managed by the CEA in Saclay.

This project, "PI 5G"aims is to accelerate the development of products and services combining immersive Virtual Reality (VR) / Augmented Reality (AR) technologies and 5G for Industry 4.0.


On the first time, the working program will consist to form these 5G immersive platforms by setting up 5G connectivity “bubbles” , developing a 5G VR / AR mask and finally deploying intelligent 5G network management tools.

After that, through these platforms, the consortium will develop new solutions and experiments on three types of use cases that will be 3D telepresence, immersive tele-robotics and immersive simulation.

logo-FR-kit-com.png
bottom of page

Le projet

"5G vertical ISS"

Halys, aux côtés de son partenaire Alsatis, fait partie des 4 premiers lauréats de l’appel à projets sur la souveraineté dans les réseaux de télécommunications du plan de relance du Ministère de l'Industrie.

Au sein du CHU de Toulouse, ce projet 5G permettra notamment de localiser à distance les équipements

médicaux et leur disponibilité, les patients d'Alzheimer, ou d'assurer la continuité des communications vitales durant le transfert de patients. 

Ce projet, soutenu par l’État, porte l'innovation française à son excellence et permet l'émergence d'une compétence technologique nationale de haut niveau apte a conquérir les marchés internationaux  face à une concurrence mondiale

Le projet

"PI 5G"

Le gouvernement français a décidé de subventionner cinq nouveaux projets de relocalisation de la 5G dont le projet « Plateformes immersives 5G » porté par le consortium dont Halys fait partie intégrante et piloté par le CEA de Saclay.

Ce projet, « PI 5G » a pour ambition d’accélérer le développement de produits et services combinant les technologies immersives Réalité Virtuelle (RV)/ Réalité Augmentée (RA) et la 5G pour l’industrie 4.0.

 

Le programme de travail consistera dans un premier temps à constituer ces plateformes immersives 5G en mettant place des « bulles » de connectivité 5G, développant un masque RV/RA 5G et enfin déployer des outils intelligents de gestion du réseau 5G.

Puis, grâce à ces plateformes, le consortium développera de nouvelles solutions et expérimentations sur trois types de cas d’usage que seront la téléprésence 3D, la télérobotique immersive et la simulation immersive.

Mentions légales

Copyright © 2020 by Halys | All rights reserved

Toute reproduction, représentation, diffusion ou rediffusion, totale ou partielle, du contenu de ce site, par quelque procédé que ce soit, sans l'autorisation expresse et préalable du responsable du site est interdite, et constituerait une contrefaçon sanctionnée par le Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle.